Paleo lunch at Work

Here was my first meal of the day that I had a little after 4:00, yes I IF (intermittent fast) but more on that later. I went down to the cafeteria at work got some streamed vegetables ($1.25) and added some slivered almonds (free). I topped that with a can of Trader Joe’s Wild Alaskan Salmon and some Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Also from the cafe I got some chicken and tomato “soup”, I drained pretty much all the liquid to get more chicken in the medium container ($2.10) so it was more like a thick stew. So that plus some green tea and liquid vitamin-D3 left me with a great Paleo meal with very little prep time. Following Paleo means that you have to be resourceful a lot and that may mean getting made fun of by your co-workers because you eat “cat food”. That’s fine with me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paleo lunch at Work

  1. Sho'Nuff says:

    A case of you are what you eat? If you eat things that taste like doughnuts, then you’ll look like a doughnut. Trust me. If you eat “cat food,” then it stands to reason that you’ll be like a cat….lean, quick, strong and shit on my basement floor…

  2. kerri says:

    it infuriates me when people say it’s too expensive to eat healthy. this is great (and delicious looking) evidence against that…

Leave a Reply

