Just finished The Paleo Solution

So I just finished Robb Wolf’s book, The Paleo Solution. It was great, simply put. What really makes it a good read is how he presents this Paleo stuff in a fun and engaging manner. While I can read anything when it comes to nutrition, I have ton of diet and nutrition books, I found Robb’s book to be written in a manner for all to enjoy (stay awake while reading). I am going to encourage/push most of my family to read this book as I have found that if it comes from a book, most of the info sinks in more as opposed to me saying over and over, “don’t eat processed foods!”
Seriously though, this book was fun to read and I was sad when I finished it. While nothing was particularly new for me, after all I have followed Robb for awhile (listened to each one of his podcasts at least once, attended two of his all-day lectures, and hounded him with many questions over the years), that doesn’t mean I didn’t learn anything. As I always say, it’s not about what you know necessarily, it’s how you present the info to others that makes them and yourself understand.

Lastly, the 30-day meal plan looked very good and I can’t wait to try it out as my meals can get very repetitive and boring for most (except my dog who loves people food).

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0982565844?ie=UTF8&force-full-site=1

As of writing this, Robb’s book is #20 on Amazon.com’s best seller list! For only $14.58, that is quite an attractive ROI if you follow through with the plan. Please buy and distribute amongst your family and friends because this isn’t about trying to make Robb rich (although he deserves it), it’s about transforming the health of your loved ones. I know that sounds corny but after researching and trying almost every approach to nutrition, I can honestly say that a pure Paleo diet is without a doubt the most fool-proof approach out there.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did and please let me know your results if you decide to jump in. Good luck, it’s not the easiest approach out there but the rewards are well worth the efforts.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

